*OLD UI* fixes and patches

A Place for All Non-Tribal to Get together and talk with our members

Moderator: Officers

Postby Worff » Tue Mar 14, 2006 10:32 am

You're the first one it didnt work for that I know of.. if my files didnt work you simply didnt put them in the right place, or altered other files in that folder that didnt need altering hehe.
Worff Makesitso - Magelo | EQPlayers
Image
User avatar
Worff
Webmaster
 
Posts: 5403
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 3:37 pm
Location: Galveston, Texas
Highscores: 42

Postby Worff » Fri Jun 02, 2006 11:56 am

If anyone is missing the OLD UI folder and wants it back, here is the ZIP file I made with ALL of the files, already patched.

http://www.tribalfury.org/tmp/EQ1_OLDUI_FULL.zip

I recommend making a new folder in \Program Files\Everquest\uifiles called My_Old_UI and unzip all the files into that folder.. you can then select that UI in-game from Options.
Worff Makesitso - Magelo | EQPlayers
Image
User avatar
Worff
Webmaster
 
Posts: 5403
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 3:37 pm
Location: Galveston, Texas
Highscores: 42

Postby Meso » Fri Jun 02, 2006 12:02 pm

is the compass direction to instance zone fixable on the old UI ?

Sony's stand on it is to use the new UI

Hey Sony :finger
Image
User avatar
Meso
Officer
 
Posts: 2970
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 9:35 am
Location: Virginia
Highscores: 3

Postby Worff » Fri Jun 02, 2006 12:06 pm

I never have any probs with compass using old UI, it always shows instances with a green line on it /shrug.

http://www.tribalfury.org/tmp/EQ1_OLDUI_FULL.zip
Worff Makesitso - Magelo | EQPlayers
Image
User avatar
Worff
Webmaster
 
Posts: 5403
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 3:37 pm
Location: Galveston, Texas
Highscores: 42

hmm

Postby bill » Fri Jun 02, 2006 12:28 pm

What is wrong with your compass?
User avatar
bill
Member
 
Posts: 12079
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2003 2:21 pm
Location: Stoneham, MA

Postby Tailover » Fri Jun 02, 2006 12:52 pm

I have the same problem with compass.

Instance zones do not show up on it. even though it says they are marked on it.
Gimli: Certainty of death. Small chance of success. What are we waiting for?

Image
Tailover
Officer
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 4:32 pm
Location: Middle CT

Postby Meso » Fri Jun 02, 2006 1:27 pm

it'ss a known bug. I play EQ on 2 different puters. One gives the indicator, one does not.
Image
User avatar
Meso
Officer
 
Posts: 2970
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 9:35 am
Location: Virginia
Highscores: 3

Postby Worff » Fri Jun 02, 2006 3:09 pm

what is different between the 2 comps? XP Home vs Pro, DirectX ver, video card and/or drivers, etc?
Worff Makesitso - Magelo | EQPlayers
Image
User avatar
Worff
Webmaster
 
Posts: 5403
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 3:37 pm
Location: Galveston, Texas
Highscores: 42

Postby Meso » Fri Jun 02, 2006 3:24 pm

both have win 2k pro
my home computer (which has lost the compass marker) has less memory (512k) and an older video card with less video ram.
Both are nvidea geforce video cards, but the one at work is newer and more powerful.
dx version i believe is same in both.
Image
User avatar
Meso
Officer
 
Posts: 2970
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 9:35 am
Location: Virginia
Highscores: 3

Postby Worff » Fri Jun 02, 2006 3:46 pm

Hmm might be some detail settings in EQ itself then under Display tab.. see what checkboxes are checked under that tab as well as subtabs like Advanced at work, then see if EQ Display settings on home computer match? Or have you messed with all that already?
Worff Makesitso - Magelo | EQPlayers
Image
User avatar
Worff
Webmaster
 
Posts: 5403
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 3:37 pm
Location: Galveston, Texas
Highscores: 42

Postby Madokvaur » Fri Jun 02, 2006 3:52 pm

My compass does not work either, but for some reason I think it might when going to an LDON mission or somewhere it worked, but I know it doesn't in DoN instanced zones /shrug
Image
Madokvaur
Member
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 10:58 pm
Location: Pennsylvania USA

Postby Worff » Tue Jun 13, 2006 7:46 pm

JUNE 06 OLD UI PATCH

**DOWNLOAD: **fix for Map Window group button 6/13/06**
Also fixes BarterSearch, Blocked Buffs, and Pet Blocked Buffs windows as well as Advanced Display Options addition
http://www.tribalfury.org/tmp/EQ_OLDUI_ ... ch_ALL.zip

Unzip into /Everquest/uifiles/default_old ---or custom folder if applicable

{Files involved}
EQUI_MapViewWnd.xml
EQUI_BlockedPetBuffWnd.xml
EQUI_BlockedBuffWnd.xml
EQUI_BarterSearchWnd.xml
EQUI_AdvancedDisplayOptionsWnd.xml

Tested with OLD UI only, backup your original files if you want to be safe if using a CUSTOM UI.
Last edited by Worff on Wed Jun 14, 2006 12:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
Worff Makesitso - Magelo | EQPlayers
Image
User avatar
Worff
Webmaster
 
Posts: 5403
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 3:37 pm
Location: Galveston, Texas
Highscores: 42

Postby Worff » Wed Jun 14, 2006 12:11 am

JUNE 06 OLD UI FIX - FINAL

{{{{ BUMP }}}}

If you previously downloaded my patch for Map Window, there are a couple of other less critical updates to apply for Advanced Display Options, Barter Search, Blocked Buffs, and Pet Blocked Buffs windows. Re-download if you downloaded prior to 1am Eastern Time, 14 JUNE 06. This is final update.

http://www.tribalfury.org/tmp/EQ_OLDUI_ ... ch_ALL.zip
Worff Makesitso - Magelo | EQPlayers
Image
User avatar
Worff
Webmaster
 
Posts: 5403
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 3:37 pm
Location: Galveston, Texas
Highscores: 42

Postby deenmore » Wed Jun 14, 2006 3:07 am

you are always a big help with fixs hun thank you
I am an illusionist
Image
deenmore
Lurker
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 5:29 pm
Location: Omaha, Nebraska

Postby Bluesflameangel » Wed Jun 14, 2006 4:04 pm

Any idea how to fix my target ring. It doesnt move now and it flipped where all the words are backwards lol. Although it was amusing at first, I would love to have it back to normal.
[url=http://www.magelo.com/eq_view_profile.html?num=1235032]Bluesflameangel - 75 Paladin

Image[/url]
Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.
User avatar
Bluesflameangel
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2005 11:19 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Open Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 0 guests

cron