Getting back into EQ

A Place for All Non-Tribal to Get together and talk with our members

Moderator: Officers

Getting back into EQ

Postby Danedil » Sun Oct 14, 2012 6:16 am

Hey everyone.

I was thinking of getting back into EQ after being away for many years. Just curious on a few things. With eq being free now would all content/expansions be free? Is it possible to restore old toons? Is it worth playing?
Danedil
Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 7:46 pm

Re: Getting back into EQ

Postby Ceruis » Sun Oct 14, 2012 10:53 pm

Everything up to House of Thule is free. Veils of Alaris is not free. Your old toon should still be there unless you deleted it. Is it worth playing free? I don't know, give it a go and see.

:cheers
Alan - Fenny's little helper

App Officer: Tarvas (that me, Ceruis, idiot)

Image
Ceruis, Tarvas
Wife: Mechell
User avatar
Ceruis
Officer
 
Posts: 1990
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 12:01 pm
Location: Dead in a Ditch!
Highscores: 1

Re: Getting back into EQ

Postby Ceruis » Sun Oct 14, 2012 10:55 pm

Looking at your magelo your biggest problem is going to be your prestige gear (raid). Don't worry too much about that though. T1 HoT which is not prestige or even the defiant crap is better than what you have. That mudflation for you.
Alan - Fenny's little helper

App Officer: Tarvas (that me, Ceruis, idiot)

Image
Ceruis, Tarvas
Wife: Mechell
User avatar
Ceruis
Officer
 
Posts: 1990
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 12:01 pm
Location: Dead in a Ditch!
Highscores: 1

Re: Getting back into EQ

Postby Serano » Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:10 am

yah I am able to buy stuff in bazaar that is better than all the raid gear we won up thru SOD. each piece usually for 10k plat or less. Just can't use many augs. I am doing some research and finding some non-prestige augs. I am up to about 6 that give HP of 30 or so plus other stats or better. Its crap compared to good augs - but its better than empty. Found an easy AUG in Sunderock last night that is like 40 or 50 HP/M/END - IIRC.
User avatar
Serano
Officer
 
Posts: 12840
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 7:40 am
Location: Victorville, Sunny So Cal.
Highscores: 144

Re: Getting back into EQ

Postby Danedil » Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:32 am

I am going to get a new computer before I reactivate my account. I think i am going to stick with a pc but if a laptop would work well I would consider it. Any input on storage, graphic card and all that good stuff would be appreciated. I want to get something decent and not have to upgrade it to soon. Thanks
Danedil
Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 7:46 pm

Re: Getting back into EQ

Postby Goofydoofy » Sat Oct 20, 2012 5:32 am

Pretty much any computer you buy nowadays will work fine with Everquest. Of course, if you get a desktop with high end stuff, it will run faster, but anything these days will run the game with little or no problem.
Level 105 Druid, Level 105 Enchanter, Level 105 Paladin
Drinal - Maelin Starpyre Server
Goofydoofy
Member
 
Posts: 4788
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 5:15 am
Location: Bullhead City, AZ, USA

Re: Getting back into EQ

Postby Ceruis » Sat Oct 20, 2012 9:21 pm

Desktop > Laptop. EQ will burnout your graphic card on a laptop if it is not well ventilated and 9 out of 10 of them are not just because of placement. For instance Dell has a nasty habit of putting the damn thing on top of the motherboard under the keyboard.
Alan - Fenny's little helper

App Officer: Tarvas (that me, Ceruis, idiot)

Image
Ceruis, Tarvas
Wife: Mechell
User avatar
Ceruis
Officer
 
Posts: 1990
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 12:01 pm
Location: Dead in a Ditch!
Highscores: 1

Re: Getting back into EQ

Postby Goofydoofy » Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:18 pm

That's what warranties are for.
Level 105 Druid, Level 105 Enchanter, Level 105 Paladin
Drinal - Maelin Starpyre Server
Goofydoofy
Member
 
Posts: 4788
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 5:15 am
Location: Bullhead City, AZ, USA


Return to Open Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron