Things you did when you were a true newbie...

Enter at Your OWN risk.

Moderator: Officers

Postby Jaella » Tue Dec 12, 2006 1:39 pm

I've had this in my mind for a while now - and servers are down so here we go.

I'd like to see you all contribute.

Things I did when I was a true newbie:

- Saw a skelly chasing a player and was going to save him because he was running away. Couldn't understand why I couldn't attack it. That was my first encounter with a necro pet.

- Had never heard of the PoK book and when I had to help a friend who had lost their corpse in East Commonlands I ran ALL THE WAY from Qeynos Hills through the Karana's, Highpass Hold and Kithicor (at night) at level 9 and I MADE IT!

- Was almost always grouped up with a shadowknight and I kept telling him to let me "take the beating" (ranger) because I could stand the beating. And he WAS wearing plate!

- First time I saw a group with a puller (in NRo) bringing the mobs to the camp and I was appalled by it because that was cheating!!!

- First time I grouped up with a cleric and got mad at him because he didn't help kill the mob but just sat there. I thought it was nice to get heals during the fight - which I wasn't used to - but I still got mad because he didn't help out.

- I met a very nice player who gave me a WHOLE BACKPACK full of equipment that was much better than what I had so I put it on. Was very confused when I logged on next time and all of it was gone.

- Didn't understand the word "taunt" (after all I AM Danish) so I just kept mashing that button during fights because hey, it's there, so I guess it something good.

- I always got lost and couldn't find my group - had no idea that I could track.

- A high level druid gave me a diamond once. I was completely euphoric because now I would NEVER have to worry about money EVER AGAIN!

I will probably remember more, but until then I'm looking forward to other peoples newbie experiences :)
Jaella
Tired

Postby Naiin » Tue Dec 12, 2006 1:57 pm