Page 2 of 3

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 1:29 pm
by rajuncajunboy
Yeah, the max number of characters across all servers is four. This blows if you have a few family members all trying out new characters.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 2:47 pm
by Serano
four? like one EQ2 subscription 4 characters total? not an alt in every server? this blows. Not that it is different from other games - but hell people.

blah

LavaStorm

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 5:50 pm
by Aiela StormReaver
Tuluvien, Swampert, Geeleb, and myself are on LavaStorm. Been pretty interesting so far, but ... We'll see.

FWIW, Qeynos (pronounced Key-nos) is... *WOW*.

...

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 7:10 pm
by Awaken
I am on BB as Aloysius, look me up fools, and post your player names here if you are on BB.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 10:05 pm
by Vnayin
vnayin gnome mage/artisan...soon to be illusionist/sage of qeynos here on BB cause Qeyons > Freeport

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 4:34 am
by Calthine Faeriesong
those of you who care, drop me a line. We'd love to group with you. calthine@hotmail.com

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 9:45 am
by fendeesha
Yeah, I got your e-mail right here! (No, literally right here, in my inbox!) LOL Going to get EQ2 today (hopefully there's been a shortage here) will decide about servers then.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 2:31 pm
by Dealing
On BB look me up as Hemdal lvl 12 dorf crusader (qeynos) or lilhem lvl 8 ratonga mage (Freeport)

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 3:39 pm
by Anakhe
Clearly there aren't enough "what server are you playing on" threads on the main page.

:razz

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 3:52 pm
by Zyzzerzazz
Clearly you all shoud drop this crap called EQ2 and get back online to Vaz, and TF

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 4:44 pm
by Champion Flogger
I'm having ZERO issues with EQ2. Next to zero lag and no video issues with what is considered a "mid-range" card.

I already have a 10 Chanter and 9 Preist. This game finally earned the name EverQUEST, because you definately don't run short of quests to do.

FWIW, Qeynos (pronounced Key-nos) is... *WOW*.
Aye, the graphics all around are AWESOME, and if you think Qeynos looks good you should see FREEPORT. WOW. Only thing about Freeport... it makes San Francisco look like a speed bump. A good jog around FP will give ya buns o' steel!

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 5:06 pm
by Bilnick
I get lag in the cities during peak hours, probably because they are not instanced like Antonica is. The graphics are very nice though.

I enjoy the quests, but I dont like the fact you cant work on a quest until you have requested it. You don't really get drops for a quest, its more like you get flagged for it. This prevents MQ I guess, but it sucks that you can't work on a quest with your buddies because you are under the required level to ask for a certain quest.

Leveling is a little too easy for my tatses. Not alot of effort is required to get level 10. I was kind of hoping they would make leveling more like it was in EQ1 during Velious and before, where being a level 60 actually meant something. If you don't play for a few days and your buddies do, they could easily be 4-6 levels ahead of you. Maybe experience will slow down post 20.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 7:00 pm
by rajuncajunboy
I really like that you get exp for travelling and seeing new zones. This makes exploring much more fun.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 7:07 pm
by fendeesha
Ok, I gave in and got EQ2. I am Fendeesha the scout on the Nek server. Look me up. Yeah, I have no lag at all, but my screen is REALLY dark. Any help?

*edit* also, my mouse pointer is blinking in and out all of the time. I checked the driver, no updates out there. And I got these two really weird messages while loading (although they didn't seem to affect it any)

CRC error: The file C:\Program Files\Sony\EverquestII\Paks/fprt_ph_5r01.vpk doesn't match the file in teh setup's .cab file. The medium from which you are running the setup may be corrupted; contact your software vendor.

I chose to ignore, and got the same error message for the following file:

C:\Progam Files\Sony\EverquestII\Paks\fprt_hood01.vpk

Any ideas on mouse or install errors?

Darkness

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 7:37 pm
by Awaken
Fen go to options, color correction, overall gamma, make it max and it will get brighter.