Naiku is retiring from Everquest

A Place for All Non-Tribal to Get together and talk with our members

Moderator: Officers

Naiku is retiring from Everquest

Postby naiku » Thu Nov 04, 2004 1:08 am

As some of you may have noticed, I haven't logged into Everquest in a few weeks. Others of you may have no earthly idea who I am, other than that my name is on the Guild Roster, and you likely wondered if I actually really existed, or if I was just the figment of someone's imagination.

I've been playing Everquest off and on for about 4 years. I remember the days of running all the way to Butcherblock (and often dying on the way to those wandering goblins), where I could buy small molds for banded armor. I remember grouping with several other Wood Elves and going on an epic-sized quest all the way to Steamfont Mountains, where we heard that you could buy "Sharpening Stones" that would make our rusty weapons more effective. I remember the awe, when I heard of other Rangers who had actually travelled all the way to Antonica to get a fire beetle eye so that they could cast Flame Lick. Those were the days of true adventure.

To make a long story even longer, I've gotten older, moved to a new state, taken a new step in my career, and my life has changed. So, I find myself starting some new things, and giving up some old things. I'm sad to say that Everquest is one of the things that I've chosen to give up.

My heart is sad as I write this, and part of me is reluctant to leave. But as they say, "All good things must come to an end."

So I thank everyone in the guild for giving me more fond memories in Everquest. And a special thanks to Uilea for introducing me to Tribal Fury. I hope that in a small way, I helped to make the guild a better place in the time that I was able to participate.

I wish you all the best of luck, and thank you again for allowing me to be a part of you.

Best Regards,

Naiku Dragontamer
65 Bard, retired